Violent Crimes & Assault Attorney in Tempe
Arrested in Maricopa County? Call our attorneys today!
Our firm has a 10.0 "Superb" rating and Clients Choice Award
from Avvo, as well as an A+ accreditation from the Better Business Bureau®.
Our ability to provide trustworthy and effective advocacy to clients facing serious
criminal charges has been proven time and time again. If you are facing a violent crime
accusation in Maricopa County, we urge you to speak with a Tempe violent
crime defense attorney from our team at the Suzuki Law Offices, L.L.C.
as soon as possible!
Our team is ready to defend you with skill and precision. We understand
what's at stake. Your freedom, your future, and your reputation are
on the line. With the stakes this high, it is time to choose an attorney
you can have absolute confidence in. Our firm is prepared to defend you.
I've been accused of a violent crime - what should I do?
According to the Arizona Department of Public Safety, more than 25,000
violent crimes were reported in the state in 2012. Unfortunately, many
of these allegations involved false witnesses. If you were accused of
a violent crime, our team at the Suzuki Law Offices, L.L.C. can help you
understand your options. Whether you were acting in self-defense or you
were wrongfully accused, it's important to take action to protect
your name and your future.
Some examples of crimes in this category include:
Tempe Domestic Violence Attorneys
In Arizona, domestic violence is defined as violence or the threat of violence
between individuals who are in a domestic relationship, such as a spouse,
romantic partner, or family member. A domestic violence conviction can
result in criminal penalties that include jail time, fines, and a criminal
record. Outside of that, you may also feel the negative impact in your
personal and professional life, such as job loss, a tarnished reputation,
and the inability to own a firearm. It is important that you work with
a seasoned attorney who can help aggressively defend you against your
charges and minimize the negative effects on your life.
Actions that can be charged as domestic violence include:
- Assault and battery
- Child abuse
- Property damage
- Intimidation or threats
- Stalking and harassment
If you have been arrested or accused of domestic violence, don't wait
to contact an attorney. We're here to help.
Charged with Assault in Tempe?
Assault charges can arise when an individual causes physical injuries to
another individual or threatens to use cause bodily injury to another
individual. Even if the victim did not sustain physical injuries, you
can still be charged with assault.
In Arizona, assault can be classified as:
Class 3 misdemeanor assault: If the accused individual touched another person with the intention of
injuring them. This can result in $500 in fines and up to 30 days in jail.
Class 2 misdemeanor assult: If the accused individual threatened to cause injuries or harm to another
person. This can result in $750 in fines and up to four months in jail.
Class 1 misdemeanor assault: If the accused individual caused physical injuries to another person.
This could result in $2,500 in fines and up to six months in jail.
Aggravated Assault (felony): If the assault charges involve serious physical injuries, use of a deadly
weapon, or if the victim was younger than 15 years old or a police officer,
the charges can be elevated to aggravated assault. This charge can carry
up to more than 20 years in prison for the most severe cases.
All assault charges should be taken seriously, as it can severely impact
your life. Contact an attorney as soon as possible for help building an
Take Action: Call the Suzuki Law Offices, L.L.C.
The penalties you face may be very severe. Speaking with an attorney is
the best way to protect yourself and your future at this time. Make your
call to the Suzuki Law Offices, L.L.C. at
(480) 568-6622 and set up a free case review immediately.